News / Articles

Double Taxation Treaty Armenia

Malta enters into Double Taxation Treaty with the Republic of Armenia

The Republic of Malta has further enhanced its double taxation treaty network by entering into a new treaty with the Republic of Armenia.

The double taxation treaty was signed by representatives of the two states on the 29th September 2019, but the treaty is not yet in force since the instruments of ratification have yet to be deposited by both contracting states.

Malta enjoys a very wide network of double taxation treaties which comprises over 80 contracting states.*

Albania, Andorra, Armenia,Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jersey, Jordan, Korea (South), Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, the Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, the Ukraine, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, the United States of America, Uruguay, and Viet Nam.

Get in touch
with us today

We welcome you to get in touch with us if you require consultation

Contact us